Faerun is a continent on the world of Abeir-Toril. These lands are sometimes referred to as the Forgotten Relams, indicating the world's abundant connections to the multiverse of other realms and worlds.


  • The Island Kingdoms

  • A diverse collection of island nations dot the Sea of Swords and the Trackless Sea, from the Moonshae Isles to the lost eleven island paradise of Evermeet.
  • The Old Empires

  • The lands known as the Old Empires, including Unther, Mulhorand and Chessenta have changed much in the past centuries. New nations such Tymanther, home of the Dragonborn race, and a new incarnation of Immaskar have risen or fallen in recent years.

Back to top